Trying to Get Pregnant

Low temps?

Have you ever experienced what you thought was a very low temp on your BBT? I dropped from a 97.7 to a 96.5 in 24 hours.. and as far as I know, all variables were the same (temperature in the house, outside, etc.) Maybe it's not a big drop, but it looks huge on my chart!

I've had some weirdness going on with my BBT lately.. I had posted about some repeated temps and now  I had this huge drop. It's my first cycle temping so I am still learning about what is normal and what isn't.. thanks in advance!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Low temps?

• Did you sleep with your mouth open?
    IMG_6388
    Kylie 10/21/08
    Twin Ectopic - lost left tube 12/29/10
    Surprise BFP EDD 8/21/13
  • Hm, maybe you need a BBT?  What kind do you use? There are certain brands that are better than others.. Also, PP asked about sleeping with your mouth open, and it could affect your temps.
  • Loading the player...
  • imageJenn478:
    Did you sleep with your mouth open?

I'm not sure... it is possible but I am such a deep sleeper that if I do, I don't know about it..

• I have the same problem with my temps, they are all over the place.  I have allergies though and I'm sure I sleep with my mouth open often.  I'm going to switch up when I take my allergy med.  I usually take it in the morning.  I'm going to start taking it in the evening before bed. 

BabyFruit Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• imagesarajean5682:
    I have the same problem with my temps, they are all over the place.  I have allergies though and I'm sure I sleep with my mouth open often.  I'm going to switch up when I take my allergy med.  I usually take it in the morning.  I'm going to start taking it in the evening before bed. 

My sister in law had to change allergy meds to the evening for other reasons but she found she slept a LOT sounder, which is better for anyone TTC.