2nd Trimester

Anyone see anything wrong w craigslist? WWYD

I have bought many many things off craigslist.  My house I am in, my car, my kitchen table and fridge and the list just goes on and on.  I am always very careful and have had nothing but good experiences.  Well I began looking for a crib on there because the stroller I want is very expensive and I want to take the heat off of a couple other needed items.  I found a great one that converts to a toddler bed and then a twin bed, so it would be used for many years and it only costs $100 including mattress if wanted.  Well DH for some reason doesn't want to do it now.  I've been talking about it with him for a few months and he's been fine.  He has suddenly changed his mind and wants a new one, but I really don't want to spend all that money if we don't have to.  I am not working anymore and I'm cutting back on lots of things.  I wouldn't be too concerned and try to win him back over, but in my area I don't find many cribs and then to find a really good one is even more slim.  I want to jump on this opportunity.   WWYD??? 
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Anyone see anything wrong w craigslist? WWYD

• I love Craigslist.  And looked on there for a crib.  Although I have not found one that I like for the right price so I think we are going with one at Babys R Us.  We too have not found much on there.  I don't see anything wrong as long as you know that it is not a recalled crib. I would have to see it first before I commit to buying.  The one thing I couldn't do is buy a used mattress.  That is just yucky to me and I am not a germ freak or anything.