Babies: 0 - 3 Months

Recommend your bottles to help with gassiness and colic

We are currently using Dr. Brown's bottles with Stage 2 nipples.  I think maybe changing bottles could help with the gassiness and colic.  Which ones work best for you when formula feeding?
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Recommend your bottles to help with gassiness and colic

• We used drop ins with our first, they worked the best. I don't seem to have a problem with gassy/colic with our 2nd.. but he's only 2 weeks right now so we shall see!
  • Did you use powder formula?  Were there any issues with shaking it to mix it in the bag when there is no air in the bag?  I have never used them before, not sure how they work.  Thanks!
  • Loading the player...
  • We use Nuk, but haven't had any problems with colic so far. He is constantly gassy but that could easily just be from what I eat (breastmilk in bottle).

We've also used BornFree and the Medela bottles that came with my breastpump. Our LO just isn't picky, other than that he refuses the breast 95% of the time. My only problem with BornFree was all the parts was a huge hassle.

• With both of my kids I used/use Avent bottles. Neither one of them has ever had colic, and they never cried or got fussy. Occassionally, my daughter will cry for about 5 minutes if she's over tired. But that doesn't happen too often.

Good luck!!

• The born free bottles are AMAZING.  There is only one extra part that normal bottles don't have and that's the part that helps make sure there's no air.  It takes 2 secs.

We looooove them!

imagePregnancy Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • We use the playtex ventaire advanced. She really likes them.
  • imageSarahMcC103:
    Did you use powder formula?  Were there any issues with shaking it to mix it in the bag when there is no air in the bag?  I have never used them before, not sure how they work.  Thanks!