Single Parents

Living situations?

After H and I separated my son and I moved back in with my parents. They're so generous for letting us live here but I am losing my mind! I just could not afford a place of our own on my part time job $ (I'm a full-time student so I can't work full-time). Anyone else have a less than desirable living situation? I just don't know how to go about having a place of our own... ever. ugh!

Re: Living situations?

• Thankfully my parents are helping me buy my house so I was able to stay in it.  However, money is VERY tight because SD (super douche) doesn't pay CS.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I think SD is the best acronym of all time.
  • Loading the player...
  • My parents own a house about nine miles away from their home. I live in that house with DS.  I was living a few hours away when I found out I was pregnant and just finishing school. However, I have a teaching degree so by the time teaching jobs came open no one would hire me because I was clearly showing. No one obviously said that, but after a million interviews that all went very well yet no job, I got the hint! I bartended until K was born and since then I have been applying anywhere and everywhere that has openings.

I hate that I am still having to rely completely on my parents, but am very lucky to have their help. I am also lucky that I sort of have my "own" place because I'm not sure my father and I would make it under the same roof anymore!
    I just keep the faith that someday soon I will be able to stand on my own! Just remember it's not forever, and at least we have them to help us. :)

Keep your head up!