1st Trimester

Question about cramps...

Hello!  This is my official first post... EVER.  Woohoo!

Anyway, I just have a question for anyone who is willing to answer.

If you have horrible cramps when you have your period, does that mean you'll get horrible cramps when you're pregnant as well?

I'm a cramper.  Lol.  I've always gotten horrible cramps when Aunt Flo came to town.  I've fainted a couple times in the past it was so bad.   I think I might be pregnant, but I'm not experiencing any sickness or cramping at all. 

thanks

Re: Question about cramps...

• I'm one who has severe cramping days before and after AF comes. Nowadays I still have cramps my ARNP says is normal as the uterus is growing. As a nurse myself, I do know this but because we failed to TTC for 3 years until now, it is very scary to me when I feel the cramps. They are still pretty bad but at least doesn't last for hours.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I've been cramping for the last 6 weeks, and always had cramping during AF.  I'm not sure the two are tied together because they are different kinds of cramping.

The cramps felt during pregnancy are the stretching of your uterus and surrounding muscles.  Mine started about 2 days before my expected AF, and have at times been somewhat strong, and also haven't stopped.  They aren't as frequent now.  

Have you taken a HPT? Are you temping? Not everyone gets m/s and it sometimes doesn't hit until 6+ weeks.

• Loading the player...