April 2011 Moms

GTKY :)

s/o shaindelr's post:

What do you do for a living?

What do you like best about your job?

What do you like least about your job?

If you could have any job right now what would it be?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: GTKY :)

• I am a PhD student in neuroscience. Specifically I am researching the effects of psychoactive drugs on the brain and behavior. (Yes, like cocaine) :)

I love teaching. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. 

I hate researching. haha. I work with animals and it is a stain on my soul. 

ETA: Dream job is a stay at home mom for a few years, then teaching a few classes at the community college or local college. 

• What do you do for a living? Admin Assistant in a church

What do you like best about your job? My benefits are great

What do you like least about your job? One of my bosses is hypercritial and super an@l

If you could have any job right now what would it be? When I was little I wanted to be a zoologist, I'd love to be taking care of animals at the zoo.

Wallace is a big brother!
    imageimage
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • s/o shaindelr's post:

What do you do for a living? I work for a large urban university on the graduate side. I deal with graduate programs/curriculum & recruitment.

What do you like best about your job? The energy on a college campus. Nothing beats it in my opinion. :)

What do you like least about your job? The paper-pushing parts of my job. Stuck at my desk for 8 hours a day.

If you could have any job right now, what would it be? I love group exercise & would much rather be teaching group ex classes than sitting at this desk. :)

• imageSwissMs99:
    s/o shaindelr's post:

What do you do for a living? I work for a large urban university on the graduate side. I deal with graduate programs/curriculum & recruitment.

What do you like best about your job? The energy on a college campus. Nothing beats it in my opinion. :)