Babies: 0 - 3 Months

My little guy has not been the same

since his shots on Friday.  The first 24 hours I expected to be pretty bad but he just hasn't been himself since.  He has been a lot more cranky and fussy.  I am really hoping the shots coincided with some sort of growth spurt but I kind of doubt it.  My son has never acted like this for more than a few hours at a time but it's been going on for 4 days now.  Did this happen to anyone else after the shots?

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: My little guy has not been the same

• My DD was the same way. I think her legs just got super sore and it interfered with her ability to sleep as well. She's just like her mommy in that she bruised from the shots and that probably made the hurt last longer.
  • I have no experience or advice to offer, but now I'm worried about my own LO's shots on Friday.
    BabyFetus Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • imageanmorgan32:
    I have no experience or advice to offer, but now I'm worried about my own LO's shots on Friday.

same here. i've been dreading them and he's getting them today at 11. 

Lucas Edward | Aiden Anthony
                07.30.10          08.17.12           
  • imagekimmyt09:

imageanmorgan32:
    I have no experience or advice to offer, but now I'm worried about my own LO's shots on Friday.

same here. i've been dreading them and he's getting them today at 11. 

Don't stress. Not every baby reacts the same way. DS was a little fussy until we got home and he ate. Then he took a nap and woke up totally fine.

OP- You might call your pedi in case LO is having some kind of unseen reaction.

Batman likes to watch cartoons on the weekends. Whatever.

"I'll gladly take cold sores over eye herpes" -ElieFin
    "Unicorn glitter gives me UTIs." -Leila'sMommy