Babies: 3 - 6 Months

Working moms - what's your morning routine like?

I go back to work in a week and a half. I'm a teacher so my first week back will be without kids so I'll get a 'practice' run on getting DS ready in the morning. My DH leaves for work 4:30 or 5:00 so he won't be able to help unless he has a day off. He will be taking of my 1st two days of work just in case.

Anyway, I'll need to pump before work plus get myself and DS ready. I can't decide if I should shower at night or in the morning - I prefer a.m. but wonder if it will be hectic. I plan to allow 1 1/2 hours to do everything the first week and then make adjustments.

So, what's your routine like and how long does it take for you?

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Working moms - what's your morning routine like?

• I shower at night. I get up at 5:50 and feed DS til about 6:15ish, then I get ready, get him ready and we leave at 7:15.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • so I make sure to have the diaper bags packed the night before..except for a few things I have to add right before we leave. I get up at 3:30am jump in the shower and do my thing. Once I am completely ready I open LOs door and turn on the light..let him have a few minutes to wake up and stretch (do his thing) I double check and make sure I have everything packed..then I make his bottle and get him up..dressed and such..feed him and then we are out the door at about 5:30am...traffic for two hours then I start work at 7:30am..get home about 8:00pm...
  • Loading the player...