Single Parents

anyone living on their own?

I'm planning to move out.. I'm worried. It's a HUGE step, but I'm more than ready to move out of my mom's ..... we just aren't getting along & she's telling me how to raise my son. I appreciate advice, trust me, I've never done this before (and she raised 4 kids), but there comes a time when you just need to back off. ANYWAY (sorry for rambling), for you that are on your own...any tips/words of wisdom & advice. thanks ladies :)

Mommy to MonsterMan on January 27, 2010 - 9lbs.5oz. 21" Mommy to "Shnoobs" on August 8, 2011 - 5lbs.15oz. 19 1/2" "The best thing to hold onto in life is each other"-Audrey Hepburn

Re: anyone living on their own?

• Just encouragement - you can do it!  Enjoy having your own space :)

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • DS and I will be moving out in either September or October.  I can't wait.  I know it's going to be tough... but we're tough ladies - we can do it!
  • Loading the player...
  • You can totally do it.  And you will probably appreciate your family more after you move out. 

The first time X and I separated, I stayed with my parents.  They were a huge help, but it is hard to go from living on your own back to living at home.  Anyway, now that I'm on my own, I really enjoy our time together much more... and they enjoy helping me out by watching DS more since he's not there 24/7 like before.

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
  • ::raises hand::

I have been living on my own since I kicked Super Douche out a little over a year ago.  I prefer it.  I spend a lot of time at my parents'  but I need my own space.  Good luck!

• I love living on my own with my lil guy. It really helps you bond even more when its just the two of you. Good Luck
  • I have been on my own as a single mom for a year and a half, but I haven't lived with my parents since I was 18 (wow, 18 years ago now!) .  You can do it.  I'll bet you'll enjoy it!  GL!