Stay at Home Moms

vaccines

my daughter just had her 2 month checkup yesterday and she got her shots. how many shots did your babies get at that age? i feel like it was a lot and i should have stopped it to space it out and im feeling really guilty. 

Re: vaccines

• I felt the same way. We decided to spread them out as much as possible from now on. We had 1 shot at 1 month and then 4 shots at 2 months + one oral.
    Our Halloween Treat! Self-weaned at 23months Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFetus Ticker
  • yeah thats what they gave her....im not opposed to her getting the vaccines...i just think that was a little much for a tiny baby at one time. :-(
  • Loading the player...
  • You have the right to refuse.  I'm a nurse, I feel that's waaaayyy too many at one time, so I space them out. I only allow two at the most at one time. Then I'll go back in a couple of weeks and finish the series. Most of the time the docs are fine with this, just make sure to get the rest.
    Kevin & Traci May 11, 2006 Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Photobucket
  • call your insuranc company before you space them out just to make sure they'll cover her shots if they aren't all done in one visit. I didn't spread them out, but I know people who did and insurance gave them a hard time because they are supposed to be done during 1 well visit- I believe the exception was the flu shot at 6 months.

GL!

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Oh ok, I didn't think about this. We have a "Shots for Tots" bus in our state. I use them so I don't have to pay the 30% insurance doesn't cover. They give free shots.
    Kevin & Traci May 11, 2006 Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Photobucket
  • At his 2 month, he got 4 shots and one oral.  It did feel like a lot and he was a wreck for a day and a half.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml