3rd Trimester

lost my grandma last night :(

my grandma went into the ER around 8 last night and by 11:30, my mom had called to tell me she didn't make it through the night. horrible, because while she'd not been at her best for the last few years, this was VERY unexpected (not that expecting it ever makes it any easier).

i had my membranes stripped yesterday, i'm 3-4cm dilated and i'm having not-too-uncomfortable contractions about every 4 minutes, but i don't feel like i'm in labor right now, obvs.

my induction is scheduled for friday morning, which (while funeral plans aren't finalized) could very well cause me to miss my grandma's funeral.

as excited as i am to bring LO into the world, my grandma is like another mom to me. i talk to her every day, i lived with her after i graduated from college when she sustained some major injuries, and just generally i do not want to miss that chance to say goodbye.

i called my dr's office this am to see if we could move up the induction to tonight or tomorrow. now i'm waiting to hear back.

anybody have good advice?

Re: lost my grandma last night :(

• No advice... just wanted to say I'm sorry and my T&P are with you.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
    Married 10.11.08
    Baby LJ 05.21.10
    TheRookieChef.com
  • I'm so sorry sweetie.  I know it must be hard to have two major life events happen at the same time.  No advice here.  My thoughts and prayers to you and your family.
  • Loading the player...
  • I am so sorry for your loss. You must be heartbroken. I Believe that your grandma will be there for you and for baby and that the loss of her life and the beginning of baby's life will fill some place in your heart.
    imageimage
  • I'm so sorry to hear about your grandma.  No advice here, just wanted to let you know my thoughts and prayers are with you. 
    Baby #2 on the way! Pregnancy Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I'm so sorry.  (((((hugs))))) to you!!!