Trying to Get Pregnant

When should I retest?

I am a newbie to all of this. By newbie I mean to thebump and TTC. This is our 1st month TTC. AF has been MIA for two days now. I am somewhat crampy, boobs are sore and my emotions are all over the place. I POAS Monday when AF was supposed to be here with FMP but I got a BFN. I used an early PG test but it was the equate brand. Any suggestions on when I should try to retest or what brand is best to use? Please help before I drive myself crazy stressing about the possibilities.

Re: When should I retest?

• Do you have any idea when you ovulated?
    BabyFruit Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I beleive I ovulated on or around 2/28 - 3/1. Does this help?
  • Loading the player...
  • Retest in a week.  Good Luck.
  • Hello and welcome.  Don't stress.  You likely ovulated late, it happens all the time.  I would probably test once a week until AF arrives or you get a BFP.

image  image
    Carina 12.28.2010 | Aurelia 9.23.12 | Chart - Round 3
  • 1st response early detection is the most sensitive test. Also make sure when you test its your first pee in the morning (highest concentration)
  • Are you charting? If you don't know when or if you ovulated, then you don't know if you are late. Most women's cycles are NOT 28 days, with ovulation on CD14.

I would test every week or so until AF comes or you get to CD60 with no AF. Then call your doc.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • image**Papps**:

imageMrsMeche:
    I beleive I ovulated on or around 2/28 - 3/1. Does this help?

If you used opk's or charted that would help confirm.... if you're going off of the bump calc then you really don't know (they don't work)

Try testing in a week if no AF. GL :)

Unless you are actually charting (as in taking your temps, etc) then you really have no when/if you ovulated. I would sign up for Fertility Friend by clicking on any of our chart links, read the tutorials, and start charting.