1st Trimester
Options

Renting a doppler

I would like your opinion on this. I am a huge worrier. Even though we heard the hb yesterday I still worry, esp. with my m/s relenting early. I thought I'd rent a doppler. Here is my question -- if I can't pick up the hb I am sure I'd fuh-reak out. I don't need that stress nor does my Dr. want to see me once a week this early onStick out tongue They picked up the hb in less than 10 seconds yesterday so I may be able pick it up easily too, but then again I am not a medical professional. So, do you think  doppler is a good idea? Will it help or cause more stress? Also, if you got yours, which one did you get and do you like it?
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
DD #1 born 9/07 ** DD #2 born 7/11 ** Operation Take Back My Body has begun 10/11
Upcoming Races
Gobble Wobble 5K 11/24/11 - Abington, PA 29:40
Superbowl 10K 02/05/12 - Allentown, PA 54:28 PR!!!!
Broad Street 10 Mile Run 05/06/12 - Philadelphia, PA 1:30:44
Rock and Roll Half Marathon 09/16/12 - Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia (Half?!?) Marathon 11/18/12 - Philadelphia, PA

Re: Renting a doppler

• Options
    I would buy one.  I got the sonoline b w/3mhz wand from amazon for a little over $60.  Free shipping and no sales tax added.  Also included a small tube of gel.  Worth every penny.  Oh and it also arrived in 2 1/2 days w/regular shipping.    I was able to find the hb at 10weeks.

DD's Food Allergies: Peanuts and Rice, Outgrown Dairy!

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers

8/09 Dx PCOS & Hashimoto's
    BFP #2 12/13/11. Missed M/C at 11w5d, measured 8w6d. D&C 2/1/12
    Never in my arms, but always in my heart.

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

• Options