2nd Trimester

grad school?

Is anyone else looking at grad school right now? My BA degree is kinda theory based and I planned on grad school anyway...I'm thinking getting the GRE book tomorrow to start studying and then looking at grad school.

Any mommies or mommies-to-be in grad school? 

Re: grad school?

• I graduate with a Masters in Finance in May!

I'm glad I'll be done just about a month before B.P gets here.  It is perfect timing.

• I'm in grad school right now. I have my Masters degree already, but I'm finishing up some classes so I can sit for my licensing exam. I am taking 3 right now, and unfortunately, I have to take 2 over the summer, after LO is born. It is going to be tough, but thankfully my professors broadcast their lectures live online, with interactive chat so I can ask/respond to questions, and I don't have to worry about leaving LO for hours at a time. 

It sounds like your LO will be a little older (than 1 month old) when you start school, so hopefully it will be easier for you. Good luck! 

• Loading the player...
  • I went to grad school and graduated a few months before I got married.  

I can't imagine going now, with a baby (well, TWO babies soon.)  You can certainly take it slow, doing maybe one or two classes a semester.  

Do you plan on working or will you be a SAHM?  If your plan is to stay at home, you may have more time to do your homework, etc. (I mean because you'll be with your babies all day, not because SAHM is easier then working! I could never work all day and then go home and do homework... I just want to cuddle with my baby who I haven't seen all day, know what I mean!?!)

Food for thought.  Good luck, whatever you decide.  I am certainly glad that I have my MS degree now that it's done, lol. 

Carter Robert 7.18.08 | Brynn Sophia 5.24.10 | Reid Joseph 9.10.12 | Emerson Mae 1.27.14