3rd Trimester

If you are working right up until delivery . . .

Are you planning to wear any type of pad or something toward the end just in case your water breaks at work? I don't even know if there is anything that would help with this, but I would imagine the more absorbent layers you have on, the better.
"My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we'll change the world." - Jack Layton

BabyFruit Ticker

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

BFP #2 12/26/11 ~ EDD 9/6/12 ~ MMC discovered on 1/27/12 @ 8w1d (measured 6w2d)

BFP #3 8/10/12 ~ EDD 4/23/13 ~ MMC discovered on 9/13/12 @ 8w2d (measured 6w6d)

Re: If you are working right up until delivery . . .

• Probably not.  If your water breaks, you'll more than likely soak through it anyway.  I might if I start trickling or whatever, but that's it.  I am a teacher, so the kids would love to start the rumor that I peed my pants or whatever anyway haha

• I wasn't planning on it. My office is right next to the back door, and I have a feeling I'll just grab my stuff and go.  :)
  • Loading the player...
  • I am secretly and evilly hoping my water breaks at work. On my boss' shoes. 

But that's just me. 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • From what I've read, most of the time you are in labor for at least a little while before your water breaks (but certainly not always)

I don't think its a huge risk, and I agree with the PPs, a pad probably wont help.  

• Nope. I'm livin' dangerously.
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
  • imageErin0922:

I am secretly and evilly hoping my water breaks at work. On my boss' shoes. 

But that's just me. 

That totally made me laugh out loud.  :)