3rd Trimester

Does anyone else already have a "lovey" they hope LO attaches to?

As a shower gift we received this JellyCat from our dearest friends

https://jellycat.com/usa/tot6e/ .

I am praying it becomes DS's lovey someday. The elephant is so soft and cuddly. 

Re: Does anyone else already have a "lovey" they hope LO attaches to?

• According to my aunts I am a bad person...I don't want my LO to have any stuffed animals.

• I am hoping my LOs don't have a "lovey." After seeing my neice's struggle with her blankey and countless other struggles as a pre-k teacher, I would not inflict that on my own children intentionally.
    Abigail Noelle, 8.29.09
    Brady Phoenix, 8.29.09
    Claire Zoe, 10.26.10

• Loading the player...
  • I never wanted my babies to have those.  I figured they are more of a pain when you can't find them and your baby is having a fit about it.  So we do not encourage getting attached to any blankets or stuffed animals. 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I have to admit--the elephant is incredibly adorable.  But I hope my DS doesn't latch onto anything at all.  One of my nephews attached to a stuffed animal (at much prompting, it seemed to me, from my SIL) and it became a nightmare when he didn't have it.  He even lost it once at Disneyland and the whole trip home was h*ll.