1st Trimester

I think I'm taking it a little too literally...

In one of my pregnancy books, it said to rest when you're feeling tired in the1st Tri, and don't worry about letting some of your housework, etc. slip.  I think I'm using it as an excuse to NEVER do housework again!  My house desperately needs cleaned, but 'the book' said not to worry about it. Smile  So...I'm not...I think I need a cleaning lady, though!  Anyone else being lazy like this???

Re: I think I'm taking it a little too literally...

• So funny... I am doing the same thing!?
  • oh yeah, and the worst part is that I am a teacher so I am home all day for now.  I will be going to take some classes to keep up on my degree, but I have been super tired.  I hear that the 2nd trimester is a whole new feeling, you have energy and no more sickness.
  • Loading the player...
  • I like to think it's not me being lazy. ?I've been having morning sickness pretty badly. ?When I move, I feel?nauseous. ?Laundry really needs to be done though.
    Due 10/7/18
    DS 1- 2010, DS 2- 2013
  • I tell my husband that I am not being lazy...my body is so busy making our baby that I don't have the energy. He can't argue that one! ;)?
  • For me, I think it's mostly laziness.  I've been feeling fine, other than being a little more tired than usual.  After working all day and then teaching Jazzercise, cleaning is the last thing I want to do in the evenings!  That's when I always used to do my household chores, but I've pretty much stopped for the time being...  For those of you not feeling well, that's definitely not laziness, and I hope you feel better soon!!

• imagebrimanni:
    I hear that the 2nd trimester is a whole new feeling, you have energy and no more sickness.

It is! I can't WAIT for 2nd tri! lol

My house is a disaster, too!

• Yes! I'm doing this, too... and it's weird since I am such a neatfreak usually!