3rd Trimester

you know what really grinds my gears?

So we all have our pet peeves--people touching our belly, asking us "how are you feeling" & telling us to "get your sleep now!"  are the biggest ones... but you know what really grinds my gears?

Grown women I work with calling me "mom", "mama", or "mommy" every effing day!  It drives me bat crap crazy to have 30-60 year old women calling me mom.  First of all, I'm not their mother & second of all I'm not technically anyone's mother just yet! 

Feel free to state your opinions or add whatever grinds your gears, ladies!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: you know what really grinds my gears?

• I hate everything now.

Especially my WTE coworker.

• Yes, I would have to agree.  What also gets me is...

"When are you due?  You haven't gained much weight, are you eating enough?"  THAT DRIVES ME BATTY.

• Loading the player...
  • I'm sick of hearing "Oh you think it's hard now...wait till you have 2!" and "You're going to have your hands full!"

NO SH*T! I am not completely naive...I know it's going to be hard! And thanks for reminding me!

• I'm really having to control my temper on many things these days.  I feel like I'm blowing everything out of proportion.
  • I feel the same way.  It's wierd that they are calling me "mama" or "mom" & people asking me if I am allowed to have pop or soda (which ever you perfer to call it).

• I love the "life as you know it will never be the same!" Really?! That thought never crossed my mind before - thanks for the heads up!
    BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I get the "Hey Mama" or "Hey Preggers". It used to bother me but now I'm kinda used to it. I'm sure I'll be back on a first name basis soon after she arrives.