Natural Birth
Options

Natural birth with twins?

Hello! I'm expecting twins in March and I'm wondering if there are any women on this board with natural birth stories with twins. I had an amazing natural birth with my first child and I'm already feeling anxiety about potentially losing control of my twin birth. I would love to hear about the experiences of others.

Thank you!  

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

*Proud Air Force Wife*

"I'll love you forever,
I'll like you for always.
As long as I'm living,
my baby you'll be."

Re: Natural birth with twins?

• Options
    I have no experience with this but I follow The Skeptical Mother on Facebook She might have a blog too and she often posts pics and stories of natural twin births. Good luck and congrats!!
    Emmerson 3/23/10 Asher 2/7/12 Baby boy due 10/17/13
  • Options
    The woman I used to nanny for had her twins med-free.  She had planned a vaginal birth, but wanted an epi.  She got to the hospital already fully dilated and the doctor encouraged her to go without one since in his words, she had already done the hardest part.  Both babies were head down, baby A came and baby B came 9 minutes later.  It can be done!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

imagesschwege:
    The woman I used to nanny for had her twins med-free.  She had planned a vaginal birth, but wanted an epi.  She got to the hospital already fully dilated and the doctor encouraged her to go without one since in his words, she had already done the hardest part.  Both babies were head down, baby A came and baby B came 9 minutes later.  It can be done!

Woohoo!  That's awesome!  Thanks for the encouraging story. 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

*Proud Air Force Wife*

"I'll love you forever,
    I'll like you for always.
    As long as I'm living,
    my baby you'll be."
  • Options