July 2012 Moms

A serious WTF moment

My coworker just informed me that her stepsons are 7 months apart in age and that her husband's ex-wife got pregnant with the second while she was still pregnant with the first. So, basically, once she gave birth, she was still pregnant. I'm thinking isn't it more likely one of them was early? How is that physically possible.

Re: A serious WTF moment

• I'm pretty sure that's not possible, but I'm no expert.  I would think since the uterus is closed with the baking baby, sperm can't get anywhere near an egg.  I would think #2 was just early.
    Dating since 3.8.2008. Married since 6.4.2011. Bryson born on 6.28.2012
     CafeMom Tickers
  • I don't believe that for one freaking second.  The second kid was early. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • JennMMJennMM
    Eighth Anniversary 5000 Comments 250 Answers 500 Love Its
    That's exactly what I was thinking. Your cervix closes so how could you get pregnant. It was way too early for that random comment.

• According to Grey's Anatomy this is possible. You have to have a uterus for each baby though.

If the older one was a girl I would assume they did the dirty while pregnant and the fetus got pregnant and carried the other baby [this is the kind of logic that hangs out on the first tri board].

• image jfresh:
    According to Grey's Anatomy this is possible. You have to have a uterus for each baby though.

If the older one was a girl I would assume they did the dirty while pregnant and the fetus got pregnant and carried the other baby [this is the kind of logic that hangs out on the first tri board].

I was just going to say this was a Greys Anatomy episode! Not sure how likely it is that it happens in real life though.

• image jfresh:
    According to Grey's Anatomy this is possible. You have to have a uterus for each baby though.

I just laughed out loud! Love GA!!

• Quoting jfresh.

Yeah as long as there are two uteruses. My cousin has two so it is possible.