January 2014 Moms
Options

12 weeks fundal height.

Okay, so I'm 12w3d and can feel the top of my uterus just below my belly button (about 2 fingers). Isn't this really high? I had a u/s at 7w2d and everything measured right on track (only one). So I'm wondering how much wiggle room there is with fundal height. This is my second pregnancy and I've read the body 'knows what to do, and does it sooner'. Is there something I'm missing or overlooking? I'm not really worried, just curious and surprised (this morning was the first time I tried to feel my uterus this pregnancy). 
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: 12 weeks fundal height.

• Options

imageXan84:
    I have no experience with this so I don't know how to answer your question, but I am very curious to know how you feel your uterus.  What does it feel like, and how do you find it?  This is my first pregnancy so I have no idea what to look for.

i never could tell exactly where my uterus was with my last pregnancy.  I couldn't ever figure out what I was feeling for. 

DS1 born 3/27/12 DS2 due 1/8/14
  • Options
    That IS really high.  Mine is just below my panty line.  The only reason I know it is about there is because that is where the baby's heartbeat is. 
    *****Can you see me in 3D???????***** image. Lilypie Second Birthday tickersDaisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

imageXan84:
    I have no experience with this so I don't know how to answer your question, but I am very curious to know how you feel your uterus.  What does it feel like, and how do you find it?  This is my first pregnancy so I have no idea what to look for.

This. I sometimes feel in the area but it's a bit painful if I press so I haven't tried too hard. What does it feel like?

• Options