October 2013 Moms

Any Co-Sleepers here??

DH and I have been co-sleeping with DD since she was about 9 months old.  We are looking at purchasing an actual co-sleeping bed for baby #2.  Any recommendations?

So far, I really like this one and it has really good reviews.  http://www.toysrus.com/buy/top-baby-registry-items/nursery/summer-infant-rest-assured-sleeper-91330-3977276 

Thanks in advance:)

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Third Birthday tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers BabyFetus Ticker image

Re: Any Co-Sleepers here??

• We co sleep, but we don't use sleeper for them to sleep in. We've always just put them in between us until they are more mobile. It works for us, but not for everyone. I've heard great things though about that co sleeper though.
    April Siggy Challenge: Bunnies
    DD#1~Emma Dawn 12/19/00 7lb 10 oz 21"
    DD#2~Daphney Mae 04/17/03 7lb 13oz 21"
    DD#3~Grace Deonea 05/20/10 8lb 2oz 21"
        DS#1~Brody Maxwell born 10/16/13 8lb 10oz 21"

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I wasn't planning on co-sleeping, but this thing makes me consider it. Now I'm intrigued. I wonder if this would be a good substitute for the FP Rock n' Play if I already have a bouncer.

image  image

Lilypie - (HuyY)
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

• We bought this with dd and used it till she was big enough to just be in the bed safely. We loved it. We bought it at babies r us for 50 the day we came home from the hospital.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I have an actual cosleeper and used it for both my boys. I'll be using it again with this LO. It's amazing. I love being close but knowing I can't roll over on top of my baby. I always use it from newborn to 4 months. I found 4 months old is the perfect age for us to make the switch to the crib.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFruit Ticker