Working Moms

Any LE moms?

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting to this board so hello! I was curious if anyone here works in law enforcement? I saw a post about this from a few years ago but nothing recent.

I am returning to work next week after 4 months of leave and am definitely having similar emotions to what I've read other newly returning to work moms are experiencing :[ I was wondering if anyone who works in LE [or any other type of job with similar obstacles] has any words of wisdom [or even just encouragement haha] for me?

I EBF right now and am concerned about finding time to pump, especially because I am out in the field so much at random times and never have the same schedule, plus I deal with nasty evidence and unhygienic people a lot and am anticipating becoming even more obsessive than I am now about decontaminating myself every time I pump not to mention before I come home to LO. I am also dreading going to the range to qualify because I know how gross I am after shooting all day plus it will be hard to take breaks to pump and clean myself up beforehand.

I know other folks may have similar situations even if not in LE [like maybe those in the medical field?], I guess I'm looking for success stories/ways you've made things work? Thanks in advance for any feedback.

Re: Any LE moms?