Maryland Babies
Options

Any Expectant Mothers this October thru December?

Hi Everyone! 

My name is Amy and am due around Christmas time with our first baby. I am relatively new to Baltimore - my husband I moved here 2 years ago from Boston. Am now pretty busy with nursing school but planning to take the spring semester off to stay home with the baby. 

Anyway, would love to meet other expectant moms out there - for advice on local resources like day care vs nannying, mom groups etc! I will be delivering at GBMC and am really excited about it. Love that hospital! 

Look forward to hearing from you all!

Re: Any Expectant Mothers this October thru December?

• Options
    Congrats! I am due in October and also delivering at GBMC! I also am new to the area just moved here last September! 
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    That's awesome : are you planning on taking any of the classes that are offered there? I see Dr Kessler who has been great so far
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Welcome! I'm due early October and currently live in Baltimore county. I'll be delivering at either Hopkins or Howard County.
     Mama to Baby K. born @25wks due to pProm/PTL. Forever in Our Hearts. Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    Thanks!! Congrats to you too :) 
  • Options
    Welcome! I'm due in early November with my first. Delivering at St Joes likely.
  • Options
    We are going to take the classes just need to decide on when! Are you taking any?
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    Same here, we figured we may sign up for the general class that includes the tour in August and I was thinking about the breast feeding class later on like November. I think there was one more but can't remember. They offer a ton which is really nice. 
  • Options
    Congrats! I've heard great things about St Joes - we almost went there, my PCP recommended it. 
  • Options
    We are thinking either July arevaugust for classes! I know they have a ton of options which is awesome!