Stay at Home Moms

WDYD when you are "on death's door?"

I work PT and have nicely timed the worst sickness I think of my life (as in last night I was so sick I almost drove myself to the ER) for my day off and a day when DH absolutely cannot be out of work (he is running an injection clinic at an ortho office and there is literally no one else trained for it and 20+ patients scheduled). I called my mom who is a teacher but is retiring in 1 month and she just called back and said her principle told her it didn't matter about meetings she was supposed to attend and she is on her way over to drive me to my doctor and watch my kids until DH is home probably at 7pm tonight. I was just wondering what in the world I would do if I didn't have her to do this.

I should add... this isn't just run of the mill sick... I'm a nurse and in my head know I could very well end up being sent to the hospital from my MD office and there is just no way I could function at home with my kids in any way today and I do not have a big network of SAHM friends - just a couple who both have infants and my DD2 is also sick so I couldn't expose them to her.

What do other SAHMs do when this sick? Obviously it doesn't happen often... just had me thinking.  

DD1 7/10/08  DD2 8/11/10  DS 7/2/13

Re: WDYD when you are "on death's door?"

• My parents or my aunt help out when I'm really sick or DH does. Hope you feel better! It's great that your mom can come help!
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers 
    There is another kid, she's 10... 
  • The one time I was seriously sick dh stayed home for two days. On the third day when he needed to go back in to get stuff done he dropped the kids off at my moms on the way in and picked them up on his way home.

hope you feel better soon! 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • kmc217kmc217
    Seventh Anniversary 2500 Comments 500 Love Its Combo Breaker