February 2013 Moms

Bed sharers

When do you feel comfortable using regular pillows and blankets when sleeping with LO.

Edit. When do you stop worrying about keeping a pillow high and blanket by your waist. When do you sleep as you normally would.
View Full Size Image
Lilypie - (kxiS)
Lilypie - (BG2d)

Re: Bed sharers

• MBush4MBush4
    500 Comments 100 Love Its First Anniversary Name Dropper
    I keep the pillow up high and the blanket just up to his waist. I don't know if that's the best, but the blankets aren't heavy and I position him far from the pillow. That plus I keep my arm between the pillow and his head... I may not be the best person to comment though since I'm new to it...

Daisypath - (2EEx)

Lilypie - (CszI)

• image MBush4:
    I keep the pillow up high and the blanket just up to his waist. I don't know if that's the best, but the blankets aren't heavy and I position him far from the pillow. That plus I keep my arm between the pillow and his head... I may not be the best person to comment though since I'm new to it...
    This is pretty much what I do. I am a ridiculously light sleeper too.
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie Second Birthday tickers m/c Harrison 2/6/12 @ 14weeks
  • image MBush4:

Basically this. The pillow is away from her and my arm separates the two anyhow. If we have blankets they never go above our waist. I'll pull the topsheet up to her waist in the night if there is a chill but usually any sheets or blankets are far away.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I don't use the heavy comforter, but I do have a sheet and light blanket I use, pull to waist and I have a non-fluffy memory foam pillow.  I just sleep on the edge of the pillow and LO is down by my boobs anyhow.  I totally put the pillow on one side of him if I get up before him too to keep him from rolling out of bed...guess I'm pretty relaxed overall and never very far away. :)