February 2012 Moms

Job questions/ advice, HR please come in

Hey ladies I?m looking for advice and perspective from an employer situation.

I work in the pharmaceutical consulting industry. The current program I work for is ending soon, as the drug is going generic. This is a common occurrence in my field of work. I had a meeting last week with my current supervisor and the director to ensure me that although the program is ending in September, there is no talk in lay offs, and I am encouraged to apply for upcoming openings within our organization and with our 2 sister companies. They wanted to assure my team that as we move on to other programs and positions our team will be replaced with temps and they hope to place all of us in a position we desire.

So a little background, I am a nurse, and I am currently working on my nurse practitioner, which my company reimburses my education. I signed a promissory note, which states I may not terminate employment until after 12 months of being reimbursed. In short, I have no desire to leave my company as I do not wish to pay back any back tuition. I am very happy at my current company and would like to secure a position sooner than later as September approaches. I have applied for a nurse educator (my current title) position and I actually have a second interview today. I have been told by my boss that the manager really enjoyed our 1st interview and had nothing but positive things to say about me.