Working Moms

When/ How often do you see Grandparents?

We have two sets of grandparents, and my own grandmother.  I was a SAHM until 3 mos. ago.  We were able to see all of the grandparents every week, and it set a precedent.  Now, I feel like it takes up all of our weekend time, and we never get to do any daytrips just as the 3 of us.  I really miss it.

So, when and how often do you see the grandparents?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: When/ How often do you see Grandparents?

• we go to DH's family's for dinner every weekend.  I usually stop by my parents or they come by us one afternoon.  I'm a teacher and my mom will usually take a day off when I have time off to do a day trip
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers Teterboro 5K 7/16/11 23:22 Tenafly 5K 6/5/11 26:48 1st in age group and stroller division Teterboro 5K 7/17/10 24:42 Lincoln Tunnel 5K 4/25/10 28:18 4 1/2 weeks pp Teterboro Airport 5K 7/18/09 22:35 3rd place age group 4 1/2 weeks pregnant Long Branch 1/2 5/3/09 1:51:07 Lincoln Tunnel 5K 4/26/09 22:22 NJEA 5K 11/7/08 22:30 2nd place age group Westchester 1/2 10/12/08 1:50:16 Teterboro Airport 5K 7/19/08 23:43 Long Branch 1/2 5/4/08 1:54:18 Giant Stadium 5K 4/26/08 error in timing Hackensack 5K 10/14/07 23:55 1st place in age group
  • My mom lives about 45 minutes from us. We see her about once a month. It'd be more often if she was willing to come to us.
    ILs live 5 miles away. Previously they watched dd instead of taking her to DC so we rarely saw th em on weekends. With the addition of ds the kids will be at DC instead and I think we will probably see them once or twice a month. They're very involved in their church so aren't very available Sundays and we have lots of stuff on Saturdays.