January 2013 Moms

GTKY: too old?

What do you feel you are "too old" to do now that you are a mom or when you became a new mom?

I have a few:

To go out, on a frequent basis with my single friends.

To go to concerts, I never went to the "sit down" type concerts, only mosh pitting/crowd surfing concerts so def these. 

To go shopping for myself for no reason, now if I go shopping for no reason it is for R, not me!

image image image Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Anniversary

Re: GTKY: too old?

• Go to any sort of "club" .. I have a few bachelorette parties coming up this summer and I'm dreading this.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Spending money on shoes. I used to love shoe shopping but now I don't want to spend money on myself for pretty much anything.

My little miracle.

Zona's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • I have one that was directed towards my hubby,  

Since we started dating (10 years ago) he has always worn these funny t-shirts, like "sarcasm...one of my many talents" or "that's what she said.". 

Well we just did some shopping for him recently and I told him I think he is too of for them now and should leave the funny shirts for Jack. 

As for me: I am too old for pretty much everything fun that happens after 9pm. ;) 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

• I feel like I am too old to wear short shorts and bikinis, but I probably will anyway if I ever get my pre-pregnancy body back. Not like booty shorts mind you, but not shorts that go down to my knees.

I feel like I'm too old for facebook. It was annoying me anyway, and I deactivated my account.

I feel like I'm too old to be afraid of the dark, BUT I AM. Damn you Paranormal Activity and walking up the stairs at night.

• Too old to relate to anything college kids do.