October 2013 Moms

Hashimoto's/Hypothyroidism, Anyone?

I know it's a long shot, but I'm wondering if anyone else has Hashimoto's or Hypothyroidism? I was FINALLY diagnosed right after having DD 2 years ago, so this will be my first pregnancy on medication. I'm on 1.5 grains of Armour Thyroid and was hoping to find out what to expect when I go in to see my doctor.

Re: Hashimoto's/Hypothyroidism, Anyone?

• I have hypothyroidism. I was just diagnosed in October so I'm pretty new to everything.  My levels right before I got pregnant were great. My midwife says she will check them every 3 months.  I guess if I was feeling really off she'd check before then. 

imageimage

• That sounds good! I think I am due some bloodwork, anyway Stick out tongue

• I've been hypo since I was 20.  I actually started with Graves Disease, which is a hyperthyroid condition but the treatment can send you to the other side.  When i was pregnant with my son my midwife and endo kept a close eye on my levels... and adjusted accordingly- never huge amounts but a little here and there.  I think I was tested once a trimester.  I actually am going in to get my levels tested today.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

image image

• Yes, I have hypothyroidism.  Diagnosed maybe three years ago now?  On levothyroxine.  Dr. is aware of it, they just have to monitor levels more closely and adjust medication as needed. 
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
    photo fallinginlove_zps8333e154.jpgimage
    Visit The Nest!imageimageimage
  • My friend just had her son and has this. Everything during her pregnancy went smoothly shes having some issues getting her levels right after though.
                                                              August Siggy Challenge: Ecards
                                                     imageimage
                                        Lilypie - (JNST)image
                                         Lilypie - (aqIx)