LGBT Parenting

TTT

Ten Things Tuesday! Let's hear them!
| lesbian mom and hoosier |
| partner to my jelly jam since 02.14.05 |
| mommy to a sweet boy born 02.18.09 |
CafeMom Tickers

Re: TTT

• 1. I will never post on the TTC board based on people getting yelled at! 

2. I love this board.

3. Wife and I are considering a known donor. I am a lawyer so I know the risks, but we are (IF we choose this) will sit down with an experienced lawyer first.

4. Potential known donor and wife are on board and spectacular.

5. Starting Metformin soon to assist with PCOS. I decided against taking birth control.

6. Dealing with insurance issues is scary. I am self-employed and paying $500 a month for insurance when I do get pregnant is not an option. Hopefully wife's union will allow us to share insurance, despite the tax issue.

7. Talked to an RE office that was highly recommended and they informed us that we have to still go through a sperm bank if we want a known donor. Sperm would have to be quarantined for 6 months. Although this is not AS expensive as using an anonymous donor, it is still pricey.

8. I talked to the sperm bank we would use and they were phenomenal.

9. My journey to continue losing weight starts the next level- getting back to working out. I lost 8 lbs just changing our eating.

10. Excited that we are making some progress...:)  

Married my soulmate on 10.1.11; One furbaby, Emma the cat; Madly in love and Just starting our journey on the TTC path! Trying to Conceive Ticker
  • 1.  We have declared February our "self & family care month"!   I am looking forward to redirecting my energy for a short-period to walking the dog, looking after us, and treating ourselves to a spa day.

2.  Our donor now has a reported pregnancy on file!   This is exciting, but worries me as well because I don't want to run out of sperm!

3.   I had a really encouraging meeting at work yesterday with my boss.  She's enthused about my work and where it's going.