July 2013 Moms

Why do people come to work sick?

Maybe this is an unpopular opinion or maybe I am just more aware and annoyed by it since I'm pregnant. But we have multiple people in my office that are sick and at work. Not just cold sick but flu sick. I don't understand why people come to work to spread their germs. The work can wait and they all have sick time because it just reset. I'm trying to stay away from everyone without being rude and really wish I could wall off my entire cubicle.
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker}

Re: Why do people come to work sick?

• I am a nurse and can't get away from the sick people obviously. I work cardiac ICU so most mine are not flu sick but their family members will come to visit them coughing and sniffling. I hate it... for me and my patients. Just wash your hands a lot with soap and water and they not to put things in your mouth like pens or even your hands.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I am guessing times are tough, they need money and are afraid to lose their job if they call in too much?

When I was working my boss would frown on taking sick days. So maybe they feel that they will look unfit or wimpy? I don't know but I doubt they do it to get everyone sick.

LFAF Summer 2016 Awards:

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

• Loading the player...
  • Haha my co-worker came over to my desk to look at something and I told him not to breathe on me. He said fine that was rude. I wanted to scream at him. It's even worse because he is one of my good friends and knows I'm pregnant. Dumb asses I swear.

imageetoille:

imageJenR85: