Pregnant after a Loss

Do you think they'll pull me from work?

I'm an ER nurse, so I work 12 hour shifts and am on my feet pretty much the whole time. My hospital no longer has any kind of "light duty" option aside from work-related injuries, so if I can't do my job, I'm kind of out of luck.

Friday night and Saturday morning I had constant belly cramps with achiness in my back, hips and thighs when I would lay down. After talking to the on-call doc and trying tylenol without relief, I went to L&D where I was having distinct contractions, which I couldn't feel individually, but I just hurt constantly. They ended up watching me for a few hours, giving me some terbutaline to stop the contractions (which worked for about 30 minutes and then they came back, but less intense than before) and let me go, telling me to stay home from work until my next appointment which is Thursday morning. They said it may have to do with a minor YI I'm being treated for, but other than that they weren't sure of a cause.

Yesterday and today, any time I do anything "active" like go to the grocery store, make a salad, or wrap a present, the cramping and the back/hip/thigh pain comes back, but gets better with rest. The similar symptoms makes me concerned that I'm contracting again, with activity. I haven't called the on-call doctor about this since I can stop the pain with rest and I reeeally don't want to call them on Christmas. If it gets bad, I'll call, or call tomorrow, but meanwhile I'm restricting my activity and hoping it improves.

The doctor I'm seeing on Thursday is not the one who was on call this weekend, and I don't know this doctor as well as the others, so I have no idea what to expect. I'm hesitant about going to work if I'm contracting with activity, but the thought of possibly being pulled from work and/or placed on bedrest doesn't thrill me either.

Anyone ever have a similar experience that might give me an idea of what to expect?