Parenting

I am MAD.

I just can't describe it any other way. I am heartbroken for the families in CT, but I am MAD. As a teacher I know how hard we work at our school to make our students feel safe. I am furious that someone took that away.  I am furious as a mom that I am going to have that small fear in my gut when I drop my kids off at school on Monday.

I am mad that the stupid gun laws in the US made this all to easy to occur. Seriously USA, I love you guys and visit often, but get a eff'n grip when it comes to your guns!

Rebecca- mom to 3 kids: DS born 2005, DD born 2007 and DS born 2010.

Re: I am MAD.

• I understand your emotions but this is an incredibly simplistic take on this tragedy.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • as mom/parent I completely understand your fear , beside home, school is supposed to be a safe place for our children. I'm heart broken for the children, the families, and the school.  But that being said, you did hear that the gun belonged to his mother right ?, he took it from his home, not sure how gun control would have prevented that. 
  • I don't see what's wrong with the OPs post and I don't see it as ill-timed or insensitive at all. 

People should be mad about this. 

imageimage

Yes.  Yes you are, Benny.  (Bonus: Chris Pine!!!!eleventy111sploosh)

You don't understand the appeal of Benedict Cumberbatch / think he's fug / don't know who he is? WATCH SHERLOCK.  Until you do, your negative opinion of him will not be taken seriously.

I still remember CG telling me my legs would slide off Finnick's shoulders. In my head I said, "we really should be friends." ~LauraT25

"You are annoying and seem to have nothing better to do than talk about cookie pie and insult others." ~ Troll du jour

• I get that my thinking is simplistic. However I have thought the lax gun laws in the USA were completely ridiculous for a long time. I am just surprised they never seem to change after these kind of events.