17 Weeks Pregnant

Crampy :-/

I am 17 weeks today, and have been feeling crampy for the past 2 weeks. Went in to the doctor this Monday and he said everything feels fine, but did not check for HB or do an U/S. Anyone else crampy and is this normal??! I am not bleeding or anything out of the norm, besides cramping quite frequently.

Re: Crampy :-/

• These are growing pains. I have had some period like cramping for a couple weeks now, no bleeding. I saw my doctor, she said it was completely normal as long as there is no bleeding. She said the discomfort I am experiencing is just growing pains. No worries, your just fine. You can take tylenol, per my doctor, to relieve some of the discomfort. I would call you doctor and ask her if you should take tylenol before you start taking it. I am not a doctor and am just telling you what my doctor told me. Also, it helps to lay down when you are feeling extra crampy, and atleast for me, laying in a certain position can help relieve some of the crampiness.
  • Flairdecor is correct...i've been feeling the same...what helped ease my mind about it was when a bunch of people on here were talking about RLP and i was like...huh? but I googled it...here is the link i came across

https://www.webmd.com/baby/guide/pregnancy-round-ligament-pain

No problems :) Just growth 

Have a blessed day!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • I had cramps through out my entire first pregnancy... as long as you arent bleeding it is completely normal... not comforable... but normal :)
  • I am at 17 weeks and have been feeling crampy as well.  I constantly feel pressure on the upper part of my abdomen, just below the diaphragm.  Also when I lean over and then stand up straight, I feel major cramping/straining in the lower part of my abdomen.  I'm assuming it is also growing pains and part of the process of baby growing and my body stretching to accomodate it.