Babies: 9 - 12 Months
Options

DO NOT USE BABY BULLET

I was preparing a meal for my son this morning using the baby bullet.  There is a rubber ring around the base of the blade.  This came lose and was shredded into his food.  This is EXTREMELY dangerous and I do not want this to happen to anyone else that has this product.  I almost fed this to my child and would be in an emergency room right now and contacting an attorney rather than writing this.  I have contacted the manufacturer and urged a recall and strongly advise anyone else to use a different blender.  Thank goodness I noticed one small piece in his food that hadn't been cut up and was about half an inch long.  Please don't let this happen to you.  Happy to share photos with anyone interested.

Re: DO NOT USE BABY BULLET

• Options
    I'm sorry that happened to you.  I've been using the baby bullet for 4 months now and this hasn't happened in my experience.  If the ring is in place and the base is screwed on, I'm not sure how it can get mixed in the blades.  I also take the ring off each time I clean the base.   
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • Options
    Yea can you post the pics? I'm not sure how it could have happened, we've been using it for 5+ months now and haven't had any issues. I'm not even exactly sure what piece you are talking about, so I'd like to check to make sure everything is secure on mine. 

Spontaneous pregnancy #1
    DD1 July 31, 2011

Trying for #2 since Oct 11
    732973 Clomid Cycles
    2 IUIs 
    3 Fresh IVFs= 1 Ectopic treated with MTX
    Spontaneous pregnancy #2= Ectopic #2= lost left tube
    Spontaneous pregnancy #3= DD2 January 29, 2016
    Spontaneous pregnancy #4= Ectopic #3
    Spontaneous pregnancy #5= Baby #3 is a BOY!!! 

BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I am strongly against use of the Baby Bullet, as well.  Mine caught on fire while blending avocado.
    May, 2010, DH DX: Low Testosterone
    July, 2010, DH SA: 3% morph