March 2012 Moms

Gotta love the comments

While talking to my grandma this weekend she said the following...

"Make sure you register for a safe stroller"

To which I responded, "I was actually planning on getting a really UNSAFE stroller"

She also informed me I need to register at "nice" places. When I told her I'm most likely registering at BRU and Target she just rolled her eyes and looked away. Geez, thanks grandma! 

Anyone else get some fun comments this weekend?? 

One direction photo: One Direction gif onedirectiongifmacarenaey_zpsbdaf903f.gif
DS born 3.12 
DD born 7.14

Re: Gotta love the comments

• I was showing my MIL a rash I had on my arm, she then told me it looks like I have it in my face too... I don't that's just my face...
    Abby M D Married 10/7/05 Edd 3/8/12 image
  • I had a woman stop me in walmart today who told me "you're not allowed to eat that in your condition." I was hungry, tired and had to pee so I just let this woman have it! I'm a nurse so I'm perfectly aware of things I should be avoiding when pregnant. I proceeded to tell her that it's a good thing I'm a nurse so I know how much of what I can eat safely, that I hadn't eaten any fish thus far into my pregnancy, I told her the estimated mercury content of the fish I was holding and the recommended max amount per week during pregnancy, I also told her she needed to check her facts before trying to scare the daylights of pregnant women while grocery shopping. I then ever so politely told her that until she checked her facts before speaking she could "suck it." I don't think I've ever been more unlady-like or rude in my life but between HB and my MIL this week I had had about as much crappy advice and do's and don'ts as I could take. It was one of those moments that if it was on tape, it would be youtube GOLD. Gotta love hormonal mood swings during pregnancy!
  • Loading the player...