Pregnant after IF
Options

HAS ANYONE HAD A SUCCESSFUL IUI WITH LOW SPERM COUNT?

Hello everyone!  This is my first time posting to this website and am hoping for some feedback on any of your experiences :)  We saw a fertility doc in January and went through all the testing, I am 31 - my husband is 39 - neither of us have any children.  All of my testing came back normal (all bloodwork, urine, HSG and hysteroscopy) however my husband had 2 SAs, the first one came back very low at only 1 million, the 2nd one came back at 5 million.  All of his bloodwork and urine also came back normal with the exception of one of his hormone levels which was elevated, he sees a urologist to get this checked into further but not until April 6th :(   When he was a baby he had a hernia operation so we are not sure if this has something to do with his low count yet...the doc recommended IVF however we cannot afford it and our insurance does not cover it so we asked if we could try IUI before jumping into IVF since all of my testing came back normal, the doc said yes it's our choice so we are going to try a few rounds of IUI, I will know Friday after an ultrasound what day it will be done (it will be somewhere between 3/12-3/15).  Have any of you had a successful IUI when your partner had a low sperm count?  Do you have any recommendations for us?  He is doing all the wives tales trying to increase his count, I am praying we will beat the odds and one little swimmy will get through and work!  Thank you all for any feedback :)

Re: HAS ANYONE HAD A SUCCESSFUL IUI WITH LOW SPERM COUNT?

• Options