Military Families

Less appts with military?

Hi all! This is first baby, Im 12 weeks, and I am new to the whole military spouse thing also. I was really shocked at how the military hospital works out here, (we're stationed at Pearl Harbor) and kinda wish I could go else where! I had my 10 week appointment, which is the only one I've had, and I dont go in to see the doctor again until 20 weeks! Is that normal? I thought you were suppose to go to the doc more often than that when preggo, like once a month or something? Just wondering...are the military hospitals like this where you are at? (Oh, and they were very rude and it seemed like I was an inconvenience for them by being there!)
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Less appts with military?

• I had an appt at 10 weeks, at 16 weeks, and will have one at 20 weeks.  After that it will be one every 4 weeks until I'm much farther along.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker Graphics
  • Tripler? Some of the nurses were very rude to me as well. I went to my appts. once a month, and they should have given you a little book saying when each appt should be, and what is going to happen at everyone.
  • Loading the player...
  • You should have a 10 week, then your first ultrasound to check for the actual due date around week 12 and then be seen monthly, then weekly as the last month and half approach. You can demand appointments. Also, they don't see normal pregnancies as often as problematic ones, ie, more likely to have something go very wrong and that's only to keep a tighter eye on you and the baby. If you are TRICARE Prime, you can request to be seen in town. TRICARE still covers that.