Baby Showers

advice on dates to have a baby shower?

Hi!  My mother and I are trying to choose dates to have my baby shower.  I am due on Feb.23.  I know it is typical to have it 2 months before baby comes but I know it would be hard for people to attend because of the holidays  I work as a clerk in a busy department store so from the second week of November  until the end of December are pretty much out of the question for my coworkers to join in the celebration.  I also live in Indiana and the weather here can get pretty treacherous in January.  Do I risk having it in January with crazy weather or do should i have it super early (like the first or second week of November)?  

Re: advice on dates to have a baby shower?

• I would say the end of January. that is just my opinion though. Smile
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I am due 11//26 and I have one out of state booked for 10/17 and one at home on 10/24.  I thought that would be good timing, but now I'm worried it's a bit late.  I guess I'll just have to hope that the baby doesn't come a month early!  I would probably do it mid to late January though.
  • Loading the player...
  • I'd have it in mid January at the latest and pray the weather is ok. I think mid Nov. is too early, that's 3 months out, and anything after mid Jan. is cutting pretty close to your dd.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • i am due feb.13 and we are having ours the last week of nov.   i think you should right before thanksgiving b/c if you wait until jan you may be too uncomfortable to enjoy your shower...or you may go into early labor.   better safe then sorry, i would hate to miss my own shower if i went into labor early.

imageimage

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • I think mid January would be a perfect time. I wouldn't do it between Thanksgiving and New Year's if I could help it. I think 6 weeks before is perfect timing.