3rd Trimester
Options

Anybody every had their ring cut off??? Where do I go?

I  think I may need to get my wedding rings cut off?? Any suggestions on where I would go or what I should do?? I feel like the biggest idiot but all of a sudden it would not come off.

Re: Anybody every had their ring cut off??? Where do I go?

• Options
    la79alla79al member
    Try spraying it with windex.
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickersLilypie Kids Birthday tickers 
                             Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options

imagela79al:
    Try spraying it with windex.

This.  If you have to get them cut, you should be able to get it done at a jewelry store.  If not, go to an urgent care center or emergency room.  GL.

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    As a jeweler I agree that windex is the absolute best!  The ammonia in it shrinks your skin momentarily and makes it easy to work your rings off, just keep spraying!  You can either go to the hospital or to most jewelers and they will cut them off for you.  I would recommend finding a jeweler to do it because they are much more gentle in trying to keep your diamonds as in tact as they can be when opening your rings up.  Good Luck to you!!
  • Options
    Some jewelry stores will do it. I work at one and we have to do it from time to time. We actually have a solution that works great in slipping rings off so we use that first and only resort to cutting if we have to. But you can call stores in your area (or ask friends/ relatives where they go) or go to the store where you bought them and then you can have it sent off right away to be repaired so that they are intact by the time you can wear them again
    My 2 girls, both born on a Friday the 13th, are exactly 2 years, 2 months, 2 hours and 2 minutes apart! And Baby Boy joined us October 11, 2013! image