Babies: 0 - 3 Months
Options

Tearing...

I have a 2nd degree tear and I feel like no matter what I do, I am in pain. I have been using extra long overnight pads with tucks & dibucaine ointment on them. It helps a little bit, but I still can't get comfortable.

Are you using anything else that works better?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Re: Tearing...

• Options

Demoplast helped, but time is what made things improve. You'll probably feel better with each passing day. 

• Options
    Did you put ice?
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I had 3rd degree tears and the one thing that helped wonders was to soak in a hot bath.  You will be surprised how much better it will make you feel.  Even better if you have it (we didn't but the hospital did) is a jet bath that is really hot.  GL!!
    Married 2007
    DS - 5/2010
    DD - 6-2013
    TTC #3 - Cycle #9

• Options
    BFab11BFab11 member

sitz bath.  The one they sent home with me from the hospital wasn't comfy, so I put water in the bathtub as hot as I could stand it and sat in it for 15 mins or so at a time.  Of course, no soap or anything.  

Made a HUGE difference, worked better than anything else. 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

imageAvidVertigo:
    I had 3rd degree tears and the one thing that helped wonders was to soak in a hot bath.  You will be surprised how much better it will make you feel.  Even better if you have it (we didn't but the hospital did) is a jet bath that is really hot.  GL!!

This. I also had a 3rd degree tear and soaking was WONDERFUL. I'm two weeks out now and feeling so so much better. The first couple of days were rough. But, now I feel almost back to my old self. Good luck! 

• Options