1st Trimester

do you feel like you are more absent minded?

I keep making silly little mistakes at work today. I am a teacher, which makes it quite funny because the kids and I can laugh together. I called the children by the wrong names, I actually counted 10, 20, 30, 50, 60, 70 without realizing I had skipped 40 until my assistant pointed it out. I am usually NEVER like that.

anyone else?

Re: do you feel like you are more absent minded?

• YES!!!!!  I've been a total space case lately.  I think it's a mixture of pg hormones and preoccupation.  Yesterday, I actually got lost driving home from work.  How sad is that!
    bfp 5/17/09 - missed m/c 6/17/09 @ 9w - stopped growing 6w 1d, D&C 6/19/09
    BFP #2 10/13/2009 on our 2nd Wedding Anniversary
    Discovered TWINS during the 6w u/s - what a shocker!
    Delivered on 5/19/2010 at 34 weeks due to pre-e and HELLP syndrome
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
    The Bump MoM Recipe Collection
  • I am a teacher as well and last week was our last week of school. I am now officially on summer vacation until August 10th! YAY!

Anyway, the last week of school I started calling all of my kids the wrong name. I even called one a made up name, his name is Romeo and I called him Ramoneo. The kids thought that was pretty funny. What's annoying is talking to someone and in the middle of what I am saying I will forget the word I am trying to use. A couple of times I have walked up to people to tell them something specific, but when they ask me what's up, I look at them with a blank stare and can't remember what I was going to say. Yeah, it's annoying!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...