TTC After a Loss

PCOS ladies

If anyone is still up or gets a chance to read this in the AM -

I am a lurker on TTCAL.  I have been spending most of my time on the M/C boards.  DH and I are planning to TTC after 2 cycles, if we are emotionally ready, so I am trying to learn all that I can about this process.  Our first pg (that ended in a m/c) was a surprise after I had been lax about my birth control pills.  I used to use the Nuvaring, and loved it.  When my insurance changed, I couldn't afford the ring and had to switch to plain old bc pills.  Needless to say, I am not good at taking pills everyday and eventually missed a whole month.  I never thought that we would pregnant (although I wasn't opposed to it) because a previous OB told me that I had PCOS when I was 18 years old.  I had done a fair amount of reading on the subject but this was years ago.  28 now.  I was never put on any medication other than bc, and these made me have regular periods again.  My current OB thinks that I may not have PCOS because I got pregnant "so easily".  I have a lot of the signs - irregular periods when not on bc, excess hair growth, etc.  I am not so sure that we got pregnant "easily" - maybe we just got lucky this one time?

So I am worried about when we TTC.  How many PCOS ladies are on medication?  Do you know why your doc chose to put you on meds?  I just want to give ourselves the best possible chance to get pregnant again when we try. 

I read somewhere that PCOS also makes it harder to carry a pregnancy to term - does this seem accurate?

Thanks for any advice.   I really appreciate it.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: PCOS ladies

• You and I sound like exactly the same person.  I have the exact same story as you... we are even the same age!