2nd Trimester

Poll: How much PAID maternity leave are you taking?

13»

Re: Poll: How much PAID maternity leave are you taking?

• My company offers me 12 weeks leave, but it's all UNPAID. I don't get a single dime. I wish there was a way around it.
  • imageMrsBro6116:

imagerosiep05:
    mental note...MOVE TO CANADA!!!!!Wink

SERIOUSLY! (and yes screaming seems appropriate)

Don't forget that they pay most of their paycheck to the government to start with......I'd rather saty right here in America

Lilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • I work in a restaurant and fortunately the owners are great and will give me time off, but nothing is paid time off.  My husband owns his own construction business - so neither one of us can take time off and still make money, unfortunately.  I am 12 weeks, and already saving up so I have $ to take 2 months off without working and can still pay my bills.  Consider yourselves lucky if you get a paycheck while staying home with your babies!!
  • I work for a small company and I am the first one in my company to need maternity leave so there isn't even a policy.  I am taking 12 weeks of leave.  I have 3 weeks vacation and 6 weeks of short term disability.  The last 3 weeks will be unpaid.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • imagerosiep05:

Just trying to get an idea if our company is average, under-average, over-average...

we get 6-8 weeks paid (depending on c-section or not), and then we can use accrued paid time (vacation time or personal time). so for example, if i have accrued 5 weeks vacation time by the time i pop the little one out, i can take 11 weeks...but obviously, i don't want to use all my vacation time!