July 2017 Moms

I'm leaking? *TMI Post* :)

So, FTM here, aka- Paranoid! So I am exactly 15 weeks today. For the past few days (maybe a week) I have been "leaking", like I notice my panties are wet, not drenched, but definitely wet. I chalked it up to DC, then to maybe I am leaking urine, but then after Googling it, I saw people say that it could be amniotic fluid. I am sure it is more likely urine as it does have a stronger odor (ammonia like) but I was curious if anyone else has had this happen? Is it too early for me to be "leaking"? lol 
Pregnancy Ticker

Re: I'm leaking? *TMI Post* :)

• It's more likely to be discharge or urine, but if you think you're leaking amniotic fluid you should contact your doctor. For what it's worth, I don't think amniotic fluid has an ammonia smell. I've seen it described as sweet, or earthy smelling. But I have no personal experience there. 
  • @MamaPigon It's probably discharge, but call your doctor anyways. 
    Hubby and Me
    Friends since 2008
    Started dating: July 1st, 2013
    Engaged: July 1st, 2014
    Married: July 1st, 2016
    R born: July 8th, 2017
    N born: June 30th, 2019
    Baby #3 Due: July 7th, 2022
    (maybe I only ovulate in October XD)
  • Loading the player...
  • It's probably just discharge. I think it changes consistency around that time- if I remember correctly. I think it may depend on color too but I can't remember the smell of amniotic fluid.. But of course if you're nervous you should call your doctor!!
  • Yes, I know I should call my doctor, but I have an appt next Friday so I thought I would ask others experiences before bumping my appt. Thank you for your feedback!
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • MamaPigon said: