Single Parents
Options

What is the right thing?

I have a 2 year old and am 22 weeks pregnant. 
The father (of both) and I broke up 3 days before I found out I was pregnant but ultimately decided it was best to split. 

Its been a rough go. I have my 2 year old 95% of the time and I'm doing my very best. I'm a 35 year old professional and I want to do the best thing for my kids. 

The dad hasnt been to any OB appointments, hasn't been around helping and has called me annoying, said he doesn't care about me and can't stand me. My 20 week ultrasound showed some abnormalities and he missed the appointment to discuss any issues, too. 

Ive tried to include him in everything for my kids. But at this point all it does it hurt me. Do I stop inviting him? Do I even need to have him at the birth? He seems to believe it's just his inherent right despite how he treats me on the way. 

I just dont know what to do and not sure what the right thing to do is. Any advice?

Re: What is the right thing?

• Options