Single Parents

new here, need custody advice!

Long story short because I keep losing my connection: single mom, BD has never paid for a single thing for DD, now he wants 50/50 custody.
I'm not okay with it for many reasons, mainly because she has what I'm concerned are night terrors and wakes screaming. He has never gotten up for her, not one single time. Even if he's still awake and I'm asleep, he still will not go in to console her during her episodes. He wants overnights and it makes me uncomfortable. He's moving home with his mom who I am certain will be the one to get up with DD, and that is also not okay because she is not the parent.

My question is: do you think a judge will rule in his favor? Will I have to agree to this arrangement(and most likely forfeit child
support)?
I'm sorry this is so vague, I keep getting kicked off! I'll answer any questions you have for me, I'd just appreciate any thoughts!

Re: new here, need custody advice!

• Hmm... I'm not experienced with this as my BD left and vanished.  However, I don't believe a judge will automatically give him 50/50 custody, especially if you tell the judge your concerns.  I would look for a family attorney with a free consult near you to go over what your options are.  Good luck! I wish I was more helpful!
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers