Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss
Options

How were you feeling after ectopic pregnancy?

Found out about my ectopic yesterday and had the shot, would be about 7wks, measuring 2.4cm with betas of 630, 963 then 1000 yesterday.  My pain feels a little better today, prob because I'm less emotional.  Yesterday was the first day actual pain started(before that, mild cramps and spotting for weeks)...it feels like a gas pain on steroids that won't go away in my lower abdomen...mostly when I move.  It also hurts in the abdomen when I go to the bathroom.

Does this sound normal?  How soon after the shot did you start to feel better?  I assume if it ruptured, I would be able to tell the difference in pain and it would be extreme?  Ugh.  The waiting is unbearable!  Once the hcg levels go down, does the chance of rupture go down?

Re: How were you feeling after ectopic pregnancy?

• Options
    I am by no means an expert but here's my experience..... I got the shots on a Thursday - felt ok - but then Sat night had horrible pain and went to ER. Ended up being 'normal' and was just miscarrying. That night/next morning had a lot of bleeding. I did end up getting a 2nd shot a few days later even though my hcg was declining. I would say, if you are in pain and unsure, get checked out. Sorry you're going thru this!

--------

Me: 42 | DH: 39 | Us: Married since April 2014 | TCC 20 months before IVF

Me: unexplained infertility (AMA?) | DH: No issues

1st IVF cycle with ICSI & PGS | ER 1/21/16  | FET  4/26/16, ectopic

2nd FET 09/20/16 | DS born May 2017

3rd FET 09/14/20

• Options