Pregnant after IF

Stomach pains from Progesterone

eveangel100eveangel100 member
edited September 2016 in Pregnant after IF
Hi all, I'm new to the boards and I'm here because I can't find answers anywhere.
I'm 7 weeks pregnant thanks to IVF and my dr has me taking estrogen and progesterone every day until 12 weeks.
Unfortunately (and it's taken some time to narrow this down), the progesterone is wreaking havoc on my stomach.
I went to my dr when it first started because I was worried, he did an US and said everything is fine, it's normal to have some uterine cramping because it's stretching, and that I'm worrying too much.
But I've had To miss the last 3 days of work (I'm a teacher, so it's difficult to be off that much) because I'm so uncomfortable. It's not so much my uterus anymore as it is my GI tract. My stomach hurts and the pain has lasted on and off the past 5 days. I can't sleep because it wakes me up all night. 
My stomach lining feels very inflamed and sore, sometimes I feel like I'm constipated or have painful trapped gas bubbles, but then I've had diarrhea a few times. 
Has anyone else had this problem with progesterone? My dr had me on 800mg of vaginal pills (200mg 4 times a day), so I switched back to the injections instead hoping there will be less stomach pain with it.
for now all I can do is lay in bed most of the day with a heating pad on low heat on my stomach (not over my uterus). I tried Tylenol a few times but that didn't do anything. I called the advice nurse and she didn't know anything. I've not been eating a lot, but I'm sticking to bland foods like bread, crackers, bananas.
 Any advice? I'm just worried because I need to return to work but I'm not sure how I can function when I feel so uncomfortable.
Thanks for any advice!
Nicole

Re: Stomach pains from Progesterone